Mohamed Yusuf Boss: Laba - NiteNITE
Sluit
Sluit

Club Guy & Roni Invites: Mohamed Yusuf Boss

With Club Guy & Roni Invites, we ask dancemakers to create new performances. This year’s double bill focuses on choreographer Mohamed Yusuf Boss and the duo Anna Jacobs and Hanna van der Meer.

tourlist

LABA – Mohamed Yusuf Boss
In ‘LABA’, Boss explores the concept of ‘being home’ through the fundamentals of Hiphop and other styles including the African Pantsula and Jaandheer, and the Haka from the Maori. With the strong collective character of these different styles of dance, Yusuf Boss delves into the relationship between the individual and a country or home that doesn’t officially exist, like Somaliland. What does a relationship like that do to a person? What do you identify with? And what echoes continuously when you can no longer go home?

Everyone has so much to contribute, so many experiences, and the great thing about human contact is that you can tap into someone’s world and find out who they are and what their perspective is? I get more from that than from a film or a book. There’s so much richness hidden away in the small and everyday.”

https://vimeo.com/763361129

INTERVIEW
For the second edition of Club Invites, writer Yvon van Apeldoorn sat down with choreographer Mohamed Yusuf Boss and discussed the meaning of 𝗟𝗔𝗕𝗔, mixing various dance styles to find a new way of expression and the richness of being human. ⁠

read more

Club Guy & Roni Invites is on tour until January 28th. More info: nite.nl/invites 

Agenda

Jan
Sat 28 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Meervaart Theater Amsterdam
Fri 27 Jan 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Bijlmer Parktheater
Thu 26 Jan 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater aan de Rijn Arnhem
Wed 25 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Sat 21 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

LUX Nijmegen
Fri 20 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater De Lieve Vrouw Amersfoort
Thu 19 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Schouwburg
Wed 18 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Schouwburg
Sat 14 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater Ins Blau Leiden
Thu 12 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Wed 11 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater De Nieuwe Vorst Tilburg
Tue 10 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

De Kring Roosendaal
Dec
Thu 22 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

CC Amstel Amsterdam
Wed 21 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater aan de Parade Den Bosch
Wed 14 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Schouwburg Ogterop Meppel
Fri 9 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Natlab Eindhoven
Sat 3 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

De Schuur Haarlem
Fri 2 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

De Schuur Haarlem
Thu 1 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Korzo Den Haag
Nov
Wed 23 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater Bellevue Amsterdam
Tue 22 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater Bellevue Amsterdam
Sat 19 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen
Fri 18 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen
Thu 17 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni Invites

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen

Stay in the know on all things NITE and when we’re around! Keep me updated

By giving my e-mail address, I give permission to be kept informed by e-mail about the performances and activities of NITE + Club Guy & Roni

Stay in the know on all things NITE and when we’re around!

Stay in the know
By giving my e-mail address, I give permission to be kept informed by e-mail about the performances and activities of NITE + Club Guy & Roni